Periwinkle Cottage – Unit 2

Please note: All reviews left in the “Guest Book” and/or posted on other “vacation rental sites” for this unit will be added to this review page. We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Beautiful!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2021

Thank you Rose – what a beautiful cottage. Loved the chair by the window to read. Sorry I can’t stay longer. Maybe I need to return another time.

Heidi
Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely Cottage!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August 2021

Thank you for the lovely cottage and all the thoughtful amenities – very nice. I hope to return soon.

Laurie
Astoria, NY

Quaint and Peaceful!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2021

Great place to stay! We enjoyed our stay the cottage is quaint and peaceful area. Close to the shops and the beach. We will be going back again.

April

Beautiful Cottage!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August 2021

We had the best time in Rockport and staying in this beautiful cottage. We have been coming to Cape Ann for 28 years and this is the best place by far.

We appreciate all the extras and comfort.

Don & Gail
Johnstown, PA

Above And Beyond!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2021

Thank you for yet again another wonderful visit. We are so grateful to be able to return again after our forced hiatus in 2020.

Kate & Mike

Can’t Wait To Come Back!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed July 2021

The trip started as a tuna hater but we found so much more. Periwinkle cottage is one of the cutest places we have ever stayed! From the champagne to chocolates – Rose thought of every nice detail- you can feel the love at this place. We can’t wait to head back – thanks again we truly enjoyed ourselves!

Lynn & Jim

Above And Beyond!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed June 2021

Thank you Rose for a perfect stay! Loved absolutely everything about our stay. You have gone above and beyond what was expected with all the little extras! Love Periwinkle Cottage! We’ll be back!

Jeff and Cindy
Ashburn, VA

Wonderful!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed June 2021

Thank you for another wonderful visit to Rockport at Periwinkle Cottage. Hope to be back soon!

Mark and Katy
Easthampton, MA

Simply Magical!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed June 2021

Periwinkle cottage is simply magical! It is an oasis of comfort and beauty. The gardens are so beautiful and soothing. The immaculate cottage is loaded with charm and many amenities, all designed for the guests’ comfort. The location is in walking distance to downtown Rockport, walking paths etc. Perfect place for a couple’s getaway!

Suzanne

Oasis of Tranquility!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed May 2021

Alas we are walking out the door after a second visit. Once again, we LOVE this little cottage from every angle. Location/spacious/great kitchen set up/super comfortable bed – truly an oasis of tranquility. Thank you and see you again SOON!
Dunreith

Thanks again for another lovely, relaxing, and rejuvenating time at your beautiful cottage. We appreciate all the care you put into your home and look forward to returning!
Jeff

Charming!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed May 2021

What a lovely cottage! We loved our stay. The cottage was as charming as downtown Rockport. We will be back. Thank you for all your attention to detail – all we needed was here.

We especially loved:
–the spiral staircase
–your amazing garden
–the outdoor space
–dining at My Place by the Sea

Thanks for helping make a mamas weekend away so special.

Sarah and Megan, Massachusetts

Adorable Getaway!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

This is an adorable getaway tucked into a beautiful garden. It feels a bit lit a storybook and was a pleasure to spend a few days in! The kitchen is tiny but functional, so I wouldn’t advise trying to make elaborate meals. The bed is comfortable, the home is clean, the internet was great for video conferencing, and there are a lot of little treats and treasures tucked away for guests to enjoy. It was very thoughtfully appointed. Definitely 5 stars!

Elicia

Exquisite Touches!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

From the moment we pulled in the driveway we knew we found our Rockport spot. For 20 years we had a family vacation home on Gott Street and we came here every season. Your choice of Peet’s Coffee, Lindt balls and PF Milano cookies seemed like you read my mind! We enjoyed dining outside at the patio table and we had everything we needed to prepare our meals – when we weren’t getting Lobster at Roy Moore and eating behind the store. So fun also and perfect to have Melaleuca products – Jeff was introduced to them by a fellow teacher. Everything is perfect and we can’t wait to come back next week and establish our new Rockport tradition – Periwinkle Cottage.

Dunreith

Thanks very much to all of you for the care and pride you take in your lovely cottage. There are so many exquisite touches that create such an inviting, comfortable and relaxed environment for our first Covid-end trip back to our home state and a community that has meant so much to us over the years. We can’t wait to come back next week and will spread the word!

Jeff

Spectacular!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

We had such an amazing stay. I can’t suggest this place enough. The location is spectacular, the property manager was communicative and kind, and the actual cottage was the most charming, relaxing home away from home we could have dreamed of. We plan on coming back as often as we can!

David

Absolutely Charming!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

In a nutshell: absolutely charming! The layout is beautiful (I want that bedroom with a skylight!) and the line of windows overlooking the backyard is a great reading spot. And who doesn’t love a spiral staircase! Our first day was during a nor’easter and it was cozy to sit on the couch overlooking the trees blowing in the wind with the provided tea, coffee or cocoa options. All of the kitchen amenities were there if we wanted to cook or just set up a nice takeout meal from one of the local restaurants (hats off to Blue Lobster Grille and the biggest lobster BLTs we’ve ever had!). The bed was very comfortable as well as the living room to cozy up and watch a movie. If the weather was warmer for grilling and sitting outside it looks like it would have been fun to sit out and enjoy the foliage, and the table and grill were conveniently located near the kitchen. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful, and walking into the town center was an easy stroll past charming houses and municipal buildings. A heads up a lot of things close on the earlier side, so if you’re from the city plan your dinner time wisely! If we had to make any suggestions, maybe an option to log into your own Netflix or Amazon acct to watch shows and movies? Rockport has a lovely charm about it and we’re glad to have found another part of our home state to love.

Nick & Kate – Boston, MA

We’ll Be Back!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

Thank you for having us again. As always, we enjoyed our stay in your lovely home Rockport is one of our favorite places to be. We will be back again!

Amanda and Graham
Boston, MA

I Love It Here!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

Periwinkle Cottage was the perfect location to get away too; a needed time away.
Little did I realize when I made my reservation that Rose fills in every iota of need for the trip!!! (Even a listening ear).
I was able to walk to town daily and circumnavigate the coast easily from this location, along with the quiet location to nap and sleep soundly.
I love it here.

Linda
Vermont

Flawless!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed April 2021

Flawless cottage. Clean, cozy, sweet and easy walking distance to downtown Rockport. The cottage was full of extras I didn’t know I needed that made it so welcoming and fun.

Margaret

Many Extra Touches!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed March 2021

The Periwinkle Cottage is even cuter in person! The owner has added many extra touches which makes this cottage extra special. Very convenient location, walking distance from downtown Rockport and only about 10 minutes to Gloucester. Clean, well stocked and comfortable. I highly recommend this rental to any couple looking to stay in Rockport.
Sarah

Great Place!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed March 2021

This was a great place for a couple. Rosemarie has thought of everything. It’s spotless, well equipped, an easy walk to town center/wharf and restaurants. We’ll be back.

.Northhampton

Could Not Be Happier!
5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed March 2021

Spent 2 nights at the cottage celebrating our anniversary and could not be happier. Quiet, private location steps from town, we had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend. Wish we had stayed longer and hope to be back!
Gail & Asher, MA

What a “Gem”!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

What a “gem” Periwinkle Cottage is! We came for a birthday getaway and it was just perfect. The place is so cozy and welcoming. It was a pleasure to just relax and soak it all in. We managed to peel ourselves away from the comforts of the cottage to explore Rockport, Gloucester, and Essex. We did some snowshoeing and beach walking.
Every little detail in this cottage was thought of to make a perfect stay. We will definitely be back in warmer weather with our bikes in tow.

Joy & Roland

Perfect Place!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

This was the perfect place to get away for a while and just ‘be’. It had everything I could have needed plus a bunch of extras!

Cindy MA

All The Little Touches!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

We really enjoyed our week here. Thank you so much! Truly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. All the little touches made it! Look forward to coming back someday.

Thank you!

Corina and Elliott
Cambridge, MA

Absolutely Perfect!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

Thank you so much for your hospitality and flexibility! The cottage was absolutely perfect for us and we had a wonderful weekend. We are certainly looking forward to a return stay in the near future!

Thank you again, and our best,

Jesse & Lindsay
Massachusetts

Exceptionally Clean!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

The cottage was exceptionally clean throughout, well equipped with utensils, glasses, plates, paper products and cleaning supplies. Well decorated and very cozy, felt like home. Great location for touring downtown Rockport. Would stay again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Holden, MA

Loved The Cottage!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed February 2021

Loved this cottage! There were so many nice touches from the chocolates to the half & half for coffee. We so much loved how everythiing was so clean, down to freshly made ice cubes. Very, very cozy with a perfect sleeping nook.

Will be back for another stay!

Jack & Ellen

Absolutely Perfect!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed December 2020

The cottage is absolutely perfect. I was in great need of solitude and peace in the evenings as I was in town dealing with a family medical emergency. The cottage is cozy, clean and charming. Great location to walk to town or just to relax and enjoy the views of the yard. I can’t wait to return in the spring.

Catherine

Comfort, Warmth, Coziness!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed December 2020

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in comfort, warmth and coziness. It was easy to eat-in and we relaxed in living area comfortably. The bed was 100% comfortable with bathroom nearby. So many “green” type products to use and lots of unexpected treats. Overall good feeling place, easy to relax here when you only have a couple of days. Those with physical limitations should talk with delightful inn keeper. So kind.

Jinny

Clean, Cozy, Quiet!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed December 2020

I came here by myself for a much needed retreat (2020 you know …) The cottage was everything I was looking for and more. Great location (walking distance from the waterfront, galleries and restaurants). Clean, cozy and quiet, with all the amenities and some bonus treats. I hope to be back soon!

Nili

Great Getaway!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed December 2020

We loved our stay here – thank you so much! All of the extra treats were unexpected and a very sweet touch. A great getaway from the city to celebrate our anniversary – we’ll definitely plan on another trip back!

Nazik

You Nailed It!
5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed November 2020

You nailed it!!! Love the place. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

You have taken hospitality to a level of excellence. This is our first stay here at Periwinkle and it will not be our last.

Happy Holidays!

Herman & Donna

Clean and Inviting!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed November 2020

We had a wonderful time at the Periwinkle Cottage. The property was clean and inviting. Our host Rose provided us with everything that we could possibly need for a beautiful stay in picturesque Rockport. We look forward to spending more time there in the future. Thank you Rose and Family.

Michael

So Special!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed October 2020

Lizz and Jeremy

This little cottage was the perfect place for my husband and I to celebrate our mini-moon (mini honeymoon).

Thank you for the extra touches that made it so special! We will definitely book again when we’re in the area.

All the best,

Lizz and Jeremy
New York

Coolest Place!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed October 2020

Thanks for one of the coolest places we’ve stayed! Super comfy!

Marian and Nick
Elyria, OH

Cozy and Spacious!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed October 2020

Tania and Jack

We could not have been more delighted with the perfection of the Periwinkle Cottage. Cozy and spacious, the eclectic decoration and numerous unexpected treats helped us to feel completely cared for! This is a place of beauty and tranquility to which we hope to return again. Thank you so much for making all of this possible.

Warmly,
Tania and Jack
Huntington, MA

Very Impressed With The “Little Touches”!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed September 2020

September 28, 2020

This was our first time here and we were very impressed with all the “little touches” we noticed through our stay. Thanks for such a memorable time away from CT and leaving us feeing so pampered!

Cyndia & Lucy
Norwich, CT

Can’t Wait to Stay Again!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August, 2020

Shane

My girlfriend and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Periwinkle! The house is beautiful and well maintained (indoor/outdoor). We loved being welcomed by cute little knick knacks given to us by our hosts. We were even serenaded by live music our first night because of a little wedding going on next door. 🙂 If your looking for a quiet little getaway, this is the place to be!. Thank you Rosemarie! Can’t wait to stay again!!

 

Surpassed Our Expectations!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2020

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Everything surpassed our expectations and we couldn’t
have asked for anything better. This was the perfect getaway and all of your special touches made it even
more perfect. The cottage is beautiful and so well maintained. Thank you for everything and especially for
making us feel safe in a new place. We will definitely be back! All the best!

Shane & Amanda

2nd Stay!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August, 2020

This was our 2nd stay. Rosemarie has out-done herself, especially in all her COVID preparations.
We couldn’t have felt more at home. Hope to make another visit soon!

Sharon & Bob
Manchester, CT

Just Perfect!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2020

Once again you have made our little getaway at Periwinkle just perfect. You always provide everything to make our stay special.

During these “difficult times” we found extra comfort from your additional attention to sanitizing and the products to make us safe.

Of course! We will be back!

Betsy & Doug
Hartland, VT

We Appreciated Your Attention to Detail!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August, 2020

Susan & Neil

Nice meeting you today. Like your other guests, we have appreciated your attention to detail. I especially like the bath supplies, which were good for my sensitive skin. Thanks for your help with dining options. I had no idea how few places are open Monday/Tuesday.

We hope to visit again soon.

Take care.

Susan & Neil
Brookline, MA

Perfect Quiet Getaway!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2020

Very clean and quiet. Perfect for a quite getaway with my husband. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Melissa & Tom
Massachusetts

Wonderful!

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed August, 2020

Pamela

​Everything in periwinkle cottage was wonderful. The location was great! Contact with the owner was smooth. Much thought and kindness put into everything. Loved it.

Feng, Alina MA

 

Will Definitely Book Again!

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed August 2020

Marie

Periwinkle Cottage was the perfect setting for a quick, solo, mid-COVID getaway! Everything was sparkly clean, which was very comforting. Rosemarie thought of every detail, from tasteful decorating to providing me with information on local attractions, shopping and restaurants. I am a person very sensitive to space and cleanliness, and felt relaxed and comfortable in the cottage. The location is also ideal, within walking distance of Bearskin Neck and a quick drive to Good Harbor Beach. I will definitely book with Rosemarie again in the future.

So Pretty, So Comfortable

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed July, 2020

Feng

So pretty, so comfortable!! Thank you Rose for your very considerable arrangements and the team of Excellent service!!! Wish you all the best. 

Feng, Alina MA

 

Magic and Very Comfortable

5/5 ★★★★★ Stayed July 2020

Jean and Scott

Our week’s stay at Periwinkle Cottage 2 has been magic and very comfortable. Every practical and creative amenity has been provided – with special attention for those required for COVID-19 protection.

We have been vacationing in Rockport for many years and find its extraordinary coastal beauty and its people always welcoming.

We’ve needed this rest and have enjoyed the calm surroundings of the gardens, the bird songs, and the peaceful sound of wind in the trees.

With thanks and appreciation to you – Rose and Guy!

Jean and Scott
North Carolina

PERIWINKLE COTTAGE #2 – OPEN ALL YEAR – walk to everything, parking, wifi, quiet

5/5  ★★★★★ Stayed June, 2020

Lisa

Rose, It was a treat staying here. It gave me the peace and quiet that I much needed. I’d love to plan a trip back. Thank you for making it feel at home and even better.

Lisa Rochester
Lynn, MA